School Education System in India

The school education system in India is divided into four levels: – Lower primary (age 6 to 10) – Upper primary (11 and 12) – High (13 to 15) – Higher secondary (17 and 18)

Lower Primary Education

Lower primary education is compulsory for all children aged 6 to 10. It is free and government-funded. The curriculum focuses on basic literacy and numeracy skills.

Upper Primary Education

Upper primary education is not compulsory, but it is free for all children aged 11 and 12. The curriculum is more challenging and includes subjects such as science, social studies, and English.

High School Education

High school education is not compulsory, but it is the most common route to higher education. The curriculum includes a wider range of subjects, such as physics, chemistry, and biology.

Higher Secondary Education

Higher secondary education is the final stage of school education. It is typically divided into two years, with students choosing to study a specifcomic stream, such as science, merce, or humanities.

Higher Education

Higher education is not compulsory, but it is increasingly seen as essential for getting a good job. There are a variety of higher education institutions in India, including colleges, universities, and technical institutes.