MCD Election: BJP will do 14 road shows in 14 districts today

Written By

Avnish Singh

Throughout preparation for the impending elections for the MCD, which will take place on December 4th, the BJP will organise 14 roadshows in the nation's capital today, Sunday.

Each of these 14 roadshows will be led by 14 senior leaders of the saffron party in 14 different districts of Delhi today.

These 14 leaders include BJP President JP Nadda, Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jairam Thakur, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar,

Delhi BJP President Adesh Gupta, Uttar Pradesh BJP President Bhupendra Chowdhary and Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami. Huh.

Besides this, Union Ministers Rajnath Singh, Meenakshi Lekhi, Jitendra Singh, Hardeep Puri and Gajendra Singh Shekhawat will also lead these roadshows.

Apart from these leaders, other MPs Ramesh Bidhuri, Gautam Gambhir, Manoj Tiwari, BJP national spokesperson Sambit Patra and Dinesh Lal Yadav will also take part in the road show to be held on Sunday for the MCD elections.

BJP sources told that these road shows will be held from 4 pm to 6 pm today.

The saffron party is focusing on region-wise dedicated leaders to garner maximum votes.

On December 4, the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) will hold elections for 250 wards, and on December 7, the results will be tallied.