In December, Australia will play five Twenty20 matches in India.

Written By

Avnish Singh

The Australian team will play five T20 International matches in India. The opening game will take place on December 9. In a span of 11 days, all five games will be played in Mumbai.

The DY Patil Stadium will host the first two games of the series, and the Brabourne Stadium will host the next three games.

This series is being viewed in terms of both teams' preparations for the Women's T20 World Cup, which will be held next year, after a brief hiatus from international cricket.

Australia may miss regular captain Meg Lanning for the first time during this series.

Following her victory at the Commonwealth Games, Lanning took an indefinite leave from cricket due to mental health difficulties.

Following Rachel Haynes' retirement, Alyssa Healy was named vice-captain. There is still no official word on Lanning's return.

After the Big Bash League, Australian players will go to play in this series (BBL). On November 26, there will be a BBL championship game.

After defeating Sri Lanka to win the Asia Cup, the Indian team will play its first ever international series in this.

Before the T20 World Cup, which will also feature the West Indies, Team India will travel to South Africa for a tri-series.